Mummy rot and non-spell healing


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Mummy rot makes spell healing (such as Cure Light Wounds) difficult:

Quote:
Anyone casting a conjuration (healing) spell on the afflicted creature must succeed on a DC 20 caster level check, or the spell is wasted and the healing has no effect.

However, does this apply to other forms of healing, such as channel energy or lay on hands?


By RAW, neither of those have that descriptor, so would work normally.

For comparison, look at the Graveknight bestiary entry and read 'sacrilgeous Aura' which calls out healing spells and chanelling.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Thanks, that was my interpretation too, and in two weeks there's been no dissenting voices so I'll go with my gut ruling.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mummy rot and non-spell healing All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions