Staff Magus - Quarterstaff Defense

Rules Questions

Here is the text for a Staff's Magus's Quarterstaff Defense:

At 7th level, while wielding a quarterstaff, the staff magus gains a shield bonus to his Armor Class equal to the enhancement bonus of the quarterstaff, including any enhancement bonus on that staff from his arcane pool class feature.

My question is would the bonus from Arcane Strike also affect AC?

Arcane strike isn't an enhancement bonus, so no.

No. Arcane Strike doesn’t add any Enhancement Bonuses. It adds an Untyped Bonus to damage only.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Staff Magus - Quarterstaff Defense All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.