Question Ruling Alahazra power examine +1 & Magic Detect


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hello everyone.

My friend and I have been arguing over this for a few games so I thought I would ask here.

Alahazra has a power which enables you to examine 1 additional card whenever you examine card(s).

Magic Detect, makes you examine the top card of the location deck, and if that card has the magic trait or is a blessing you may encounter it.For the sake of example, the 2 top card on the location deck are spells.

1- Alahazra examine both card, and encounters both card senquentially in the order the player chooses

2- Alahazra examine both card and encounter only 1 of those card, of the player choosing

3- Alahazra examine both card and encounter only the first card drawn.

4 - Alahazra examine the first card - encounter the 1st card, after the encounter, examine (the additional card) and encounter it.

5- Alahazra examine the first card - encounter it then examine the 2nd card only.


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

It's #3. See this thread.


Hawkmoon269 wrote:
It's #3. See this thread.

Thank you, I was right, my friend is not going to be happy.


3 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Got you Hawk!!! No mortal can dig back a 18 months old thread in less than 15mns after a new random question was asked.
Remove the mask Infamous Know-It-All Articial-Intelligence-of-the-UberJedi, we know it's you.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Question Ruling Alahazra power examine +1 & Magic Detect All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion