Spirited Charge Question

Rules Questions

Does the double / triple damage apply to 1) sneak attacks and/or to 2) the extra damage from a vicious weapon?

Vicious Weapon says, "When a vicious weapon strikes an opponent, it creates a flash of disruptive energy that resonates between the opponent and the wielder. This energy deals an extra 2d6 points of damage to the opponent and 1d6 points of damage to the wielder."

No and No. Base weapon damage and static bonuses (STR, Enhancement, Power Attack) are the only things that multiply on charges, critical hits and the like.

nope, extra damage like sneak attack, flaming, and vicious are never multiplied.

Basically if it's a flat number, yes. If it's a rolled number and not weapon dice, then no.

So power attack? Flat number. Yes.

Sneak attack? Not weapon dice. No.

There are some few exceptions but they tell you they are the exception.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spirited Charge Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.