So I was thinking about this and I guess it would take 2 rounds to charge someone grab something on your way to them (say a dropped sword or a chair or something) then hit them with it. you would have to stop and use a standard to pick up the weapon right? no way to grab it and use it on your way correct?
|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
If the object in question isn't on the floor but on a table-hight thing along the route of the charge or is sticking up out of the ground I'd let it count as 'drawing a weapon as part of moving' or I might let a player make a sleight of hand check to do it as part of a charge. But yeah, rules as written, Ciaran has it correct I think.