Nyctessa Role card - Wording, question on power.


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hello,

OK so on Nyctessa Role card (UNDEAD MASTER side), the 3rd power reads as follow;

____________________________________________________________________
Once per turn, if you are required to remove cards from your deck and you don't have enough, you do not die ([] and you may reset your hand from your discard pile).
____________________________________________________________________

It's the 2nd part in the parentheses, I understand 2 different thing;

1- Only when you would be require to remove card from your deck and are unable to and did not die because of this power, at that moment you may reset your hand - from your discard pile.

or

2- At the end of your turn, and or whenever you are required to reset your hand (as when forced to by the effect of a location or a bane), independently of if you have enough card in your deck or not, you may choose to reset your hand from your discard pile.

2nd Question; When you do reset your hand from your discard pile; Do you get to choose which card you put back in your hand ?

Or its basically the last card discarded, which would be the one on top of your discard pile, and going down (same as when drawing from the deck) ?

Thank you in advance.

Lone Shark Games

1) #1
Good question!

2) Because it's a faceup pile, as written, you get to choose. If you find any crazy exploits this way, do feel free to share :)


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

As written, I take her power to mean that you get to reset your hand from your discard pile at the moment that you are required to remove cards from your deck and don't have enough. So, option 1 in your list.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

3 people marked this as a favorite.

"If you are required to remove cards from your deck and you don’t have enough" is a single clause that tells you what situation you're looking for. "You do not die and you may reset your hand from your discard pile" is a single clause that tells you what happens in that situation. So option 1 in your list.


Thank you Vic, thank you all for the answers.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Nyctessa Role card - Wording, question on power. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion