Downtime: Business Attrition Leadership Checks


Rules Questions


Ultimate Campaign says the following about losing control of businesses built using the Downtime system:

PRD wrote:
Because adventuring is dangerous work, if you're away from a settlement for 30 days or more, you risk losing control of your businesses there as employees begin to wonder whether you're dead. Upon your return, you must attempt a leadership check (1d20 + your Leadership score) against a DC equal to the number of days since you last had contact with that businesses — 10 (so if you've been gone for 30 days, the DC is 20).

Question: if the PC does not have the Leadership feat, what do they use as their Leadership score? Is it:

A) Calculate the Leadership score as if they had Leadership?

B) A Charisma check?

C) A straight d20 roll?

D) Automatic failure?

E) Something else?


Tinalles wrote:


Question: if the PC does not have the Leadership feat, what do they use as their Leadership score? Is it:

A) Calculate the Leadership score as if they had Leadership?

B) A Charisma check?

C) A straight d20 roll?

D) Automatic failure?

E) Something else?

Well....a leadership score is just level + cha bonus, the Leadership feat, lets them attract followers according to their leadership score. So I would say it's A. And having the leadership feat allows cohorts which can negate the need for attrition checks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Downtime: Business Attrition Leadership Checks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.