Teleport + Hold Charge


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Teleport spell lets you take a willing touched creatures with you.
Can you

  • cast the teleport spell
  • hold the charge
  • move towards an ally
  • touch the ally
  • teleport away?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I don't think you can. While you can technically hold the charge as it's a touch spell, it is also personal which you cannot hold the charge on. If you aren't able to touch your ally as you cast you'll be at your destination before you can move to them.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

You can touch up to six people in the round of casting if I recall correctly.

I believe dragon to be correct.
While you can cast, move and touch, I do not believe you can hold the charge to touch next round.


3 people marked this as a favorite.

From the deacription of holding the cbarge in the magic chapter of the CRB:
"Some touch spells allow you to touch multiple targets as part of the spell. You can't hold the charge of such a spell; you must touch all targets of the spell in the same round that you finish casting the spell."

So it looks like you cannot do this.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Teleport + Hold Charge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.