Same Card Copies


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


If two characters have the same card in their hands--say, Glibness, for example--can each player play their copy on the same check, and get that same bonus twice on the check?


Pathfinder Card Game, Maps, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

Yes. The limit of one card of each type per check is a per-character limit, so two different characters can each play a spell and a blessing and whatever else. There is no rule stopping you from two characters playing two copies of the same card on the same check.


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Exactly like every character playing Blessing of the Gods on the same check: it stacks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Same Card Copies All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion