'Permanent Wounds' Clarification

Rules Questions

Under a few monster entries (the Tarrasque and the Firebleeder come to mind) it lists immunity to 'Permanent Wounds.' What exactly is this? Does it mean limb loss or some such?

It may just be future proofing against attacks that cause damage that can't be healed by any form of healing.

That's what my friend says. I was arguing that he (the Tarrasqe) might be affected by ability drain (not damage), and he said that Permanent Wounds might just be a catch-all
Edit: Looking at the updated Tarrasque, it does list immunity to energy drain. RIP players

Would it be to counter something like the clay golems 'cursed wounds', that don't heal naturally?
Would regenerate heal cursed wounds? as an (Ex) ability it is probably closer to natural healing than magical.

Cursed Wound wrote:
Cursed Wound (Ex) The damage a clay golem deals doesn't heal naturally and resists magical healing. A character attempting to use magical healing on a creature damaged by a clay golem must succeed on a DC 26 caster level check, or the healing has no effect on the injured creature.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / 'Permanent Wounds' Clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.