Before Someone Else Acts Damage?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Situation: I'm playing S&S Merisiel, in her Shadow role, and I have the power feat reducing BYA and AYA damage to zero.

I am sharing a location with another character (let's say Gronk), and that character encounters a monster that deals BYA damage to everybody at that location.

To date, we have been defining 'you' very tightly, meaning Merisiel cannot use her ability to reduce damage, since Gronk is the one encountering the monster and thus is the character who is acting (aka 'you'). Since Merisiel is not acting, her BYA ability doesn't work.

Is this the correct interpretation?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Before you act is about when more than who. You can generally taste it as "during the before you act step".

So, her ability works.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

"Taste" should be "treat" in my comment above. Swipe keyboards are not kind to me. Before you act has no taste that I am aware of.


3 people marked this as a favorite.

Most BYAs taste like hot dog water and feet to me.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Before Someone Else Acts Damage? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion