I think you can take one action in any phase and minor actions. So you could balance shields or an engineer action then take the piloting action to move.
Potential FAQ question: it says a minor action can only be taken once per turn and does not count as your action. Does it say anywhere you can only take one minor action? Could you take a Balance Shield (science) action then a Glide (piloting minor) and Snap Shot (gunner minor) in one turn.
Are you certain?
As written it is unclear if more than one minor action can be taken in a single round as long as they are different actions. It is also unclear if a character may take more than one minor action in a round.
It specifically states you can take a minor action regardless of your role as long as no action was taken for the role associated with the minor action.
That means you could take science officer role at start of the round, perform a science role action in the helm phase, then take the pilot minor action Glide. If nobody can take a regular action in the gunnery phase you might be able to take the Snap Shot minor action as well. If there is a second crew member taking the engineer role could he take the Snap Shot minor action.
|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
Hmm.. you could also look at having them get an aiding AI or mini robot (think R2d2) that can help them do something or other in it.
Though if any of them an engineer that robot should probably do it better in some way.
basically use those to allow them to take enough actions to properly cover the situation