Quick Bazaar question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Just a quick question: when you visit the traders at the Bazaar, do you only get to trade away cards from your hand (or that other characters gave you from their hands?)? When I read it at first, it seemed like you should get to trade with ALL your cards: hand, deck, displayed, and buried. On close reading, however, I can't see a step where you combine your cards before trading.
Does that mean you only have the cards in your hands available to trade with?


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

This hasn't been officially FAQ'd yet, but you gather up all your cards before you visit traders.


Hawkmoon269 wrote:
This hasn't been officially FAQ'd yet, but you gather up all your cards before you visit traders.

Thank you for the clarification, and I particularly thank you for the link the the previous thread.


Can I buy cards from traders and then use bought cards to buy another cards? Let's say every other requirements are met, like "only one buy per character".


Pathfinder Card Game, Maps, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber
SimonB wrote:
Can I buy cards from traders and then use bought cards to buy another cards? Let's say every other requirements are met, like "only one buy per character".

No. Each character can only visit one trader, and each character can only use their own cards when trading. You trade between characters before trading with traders, so there is no opportunity to give the card you traded for to someone else until the start of the next scenario.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Quick Bazaar question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion