|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
Dale McCoy Jr wrote:Correction; Summon monster VIII has exactly 1 monster that a good cleric can summon, a greater elemental. Nothing's stopping your good wizard or neutral cleric from siccing barbezu on their foes.Furdinand wrote:Summon Monster summons monsters. I don't know why you think it should be expanded if other spells aren't. It's not "Summon Any Monster of the same CR".Summon monster VIII has exactly 1 monster that a non-evil spellcaster can summon, a greater elemental.
By the rules, doing so is an evil act, and will turn them evil pretty quickly. I think that’s what they meant.