Shapeshift Hex and Wild Shape


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

For feats such as Natural Spell, which require you to have the wild shape class feature, could a character with the Shaman Shapeshift Hex qualify for the feat?

I have a player who is asking me about this, and before I answer him I wanted to do a little bit of research on it. I can not find anything one way or another, so I wanted to ask here if there has ever been a ruling on this.

Sovereign Court

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Nope. Shapeshift isn't Wild Shape.

It doesn't call itself Wild Shape, nothing else calls it Wild Shape, and it doesn't really work like Wild Shape. There's only the superficial similarity that they both chance your shape; but they use different durations and gain access to spells at a different levels.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I agree with Ascalaphus. Doesn't work with anything except wild shape.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Shapeshift Hex and Wild Shape All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.