Weapon / Armor Attunement in Automatic Bonus Progression

Rules Questions

I have a question about this. I know for bonus equivalent special abilities you subtract the enhancement bonus from your total attunement bonus to determine your final enhancement bonus. What about special abilities with a flat gold cost, like adaptive or glamered? Do those count as part of the attunement bonus as well, or are they separate?

They don't interfere at all with attunemet.

As a fan of ABP, I recommend you to read this blogpost. It contains an addition to the attunement rules. The math looks a bit intimidating, but in my experience it's overcomeable and really improves one of the glaring weaknesses of the conceptually fantastic ABP system.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Weapon / Armor Attunement in Automatic Bonus Progression All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.