Quick Question: Teleporting Familars?


Rules Questions


Does a familiar count against the number of "willing Medium or smaller creatures" that can be teleported or are they considered part of the caster's gear?


I think it depends on the spell and situation. If number of creatures are specified then the familiar is a creature and counts. If the spell doesn't specify other creatures, then the familiar can ride along as part of your carrying capacity.

The Exchange

^^^ sounds right


This came up in a game just the other day. Is there a rule that states your familiar can ride along on teleportation spells/effects that don't normally allow other creatures?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Quick Question: Teleporting Familars? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.