Synthesist Summoner and a werewolf bite


Rules Questions


My Summoner got bit by a werewolf while I was wearing the eidolon and I fail save... what happens?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

...You ask the party healer (or the first NPC you can find) to cast Remove Curse on you? Because there's nothing about that archetype that stops curses from affecting you.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Welcome to lycanthrope.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Let the DM run with it. I find letting things like that happen usually end up more fun for the PCs.


Tonithal starc wrote:
My Summoner got bit by a werewolf while I was wearing the eidolon and I fail save... what happens?

"He counts as both his original type and as an outsider for any effect related to type, whichever is worse for the synthesist."

So if the synthesist is an humanoid you get the curse

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Synthesist Summoner and a werewolf bite All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.