Hateful Attack Skirmisher trick


The text for Hateful Attack says:

Hateful Attack (Ex): The Ranger can use this trick as a free action when he makes an attack against one of his favored enemies. The Ranger doubles the threat range of his weapon for this attack. This does not stack with other abilities that increase a weapon’s threat range.

So, is this for melee or ranged weapons? Sorry if it's a stupid question. I'm not quite sure how it works?

I would say it works for range or melee weapons. It does not say one or the other, so as long as he is attacking with a weapon, he doubles it's threat range.

So does that mean you could attack with a sword if your opponent is 5ft away rather than adjacent?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Advice / Hateful Attack Skirmisher trick All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.