Succesful Save against Fascinate Bardic Performance - Aware of targeted effect?


Rules Questions


This is not an FAQ request just a friendly question. I'm trying to rule correctly on this in a game I'm gm'ing. The NPC made the save, will he feel that the bard was trying to target him with a magic effect?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

There is a rule for spells that a successful save for a non-obvious effect means that the target feels *something* weird going on. This doesn't extend to non-spell effects, but there are no other rules and the spell rules have been generalized across the entire game before, so I would run with that when reasonable. The NPC feels a weird tingling or a hostile force, but they don't innately know exactly what is going on.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Succesful Save against Fascinate Bardic Performance - Aware of targeted effect? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.