Question on a psychic for PFS - wand use


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

I mostly GM, but I am planning on creating a psychic with the Faith discipline. This discipline allows the character to swap out a psychic spell for a cure spell. Does this ability allow the character to use cure light wound wands as if the spell was part of the character's list? (Hmm, I guess that this would be a good question for a psychic character with the rebirth discipline.)

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber
Divine Energy wrote:
You can channel spell energy into cure or inflict spells. This ability functions similarly to the cleric’s ability to spontaneously cast cure or inflict spells, and the type of spells you can convert depends on your alignment in the same way. The cure or inflict spells don’t count as being on your psychic spell list for the purposes of any other effects. Each day, you can convert up to one spell from each spell level you can cast. Each time you use this ability to convert a spell, you regain 1 point in your phrenic pool. The maximum number of points you can regain in this way per day is equal to your Wisdom modifier.

You would have to UMD the wands.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question on a psychic for PFS - wand use All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.