Drelm's recharge blessings power


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


On Drelm's downloadable character sheet there is a power feat:

Drelm's power feat wrote:
[] When you would discard a blessing that has the Abadar ([] or Wadjet) trait to add dice to a check, you may recharge it instead.

Exactly The same power is on Vaultkeeper role.

But on Keymaster role there is a bit different wording:

Drelm Keymaster power feat wrote:
[] When you would discard a blessing that has the Abadar ([] or Wadjet) trait to add 1 or more dice to a check ([] or to explore your location), you may recharge it instead([] and add 1 additional die).

Does it means that Drelm can recharge Abadar's blessings only when he adds more than one die? Or is it just a misprint? I don't have Mummy's Mask box yet and I can't compare it with original cards.

Maybe I'm just over analyzing things, but I'm not native English speaker and amount of rules in PACG is a bit overwhelming and I always had problems with this die/dice thing.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

That is how the physical cards are as well. I am sure though in both cases a single die triggers the power the same as 2, 3, or 20.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

No mechanical difference is intended.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Drelm's recharge blessings power All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion