Vermin Companion Tricks


Rules Questions


I'm working on making a PFS Hunter, and I'm considering the Verminous Hunter archtype, but I've run into a bit of a problem understanding the Tricks.

Does a vermin companion need to take the Attack trick twice to be able to attack all creatures? On the one hand, it seems like they would need to (being an animal companion and all), but they aren't *technically* animals, they're vermin. At level 1 burning both starting tricks just to be able to fight a wide range of things seems extreme (and the Flank trick would be really nice to have!).

Are there any rulings on this I should be aware of?


Vermin companion does not get a break on the need for attack 2. If this is not for PFS you can resort to trying to sweet talk your GM.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Vermin Companion Tricks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.