Metamagic use by a cleric


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Rulebook Subscriber

So this question came up and I'm not sure what the answer is.

If a cleric chooses to spontaneously convert a spell into a cure or inflict, can he/she apply metamagic feats to the spell as a spontaneous caster (increasing the casting time to 1 round) or is it not possible?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes, you can do that.

CRB wrote:
Spontaneous Casting and Metamagic Feats: A cleric spontaneously casting a cure or inflict spell, or a druid spontaneously casting a summon nature's ally spell, can cast a metamagic version of it instead. Extra time is also required in this case. Casting a standard action metamagic spell spontaneously is a full-round action, and a spell with a longer casting time takes an extra full-round action to cast. The only exception is for spells modified by the Quicken Spell feat, which can be cast as a swift action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Metamagic use by a cleric All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.