Rod of Giant Summoning and Eidolon

Rules Questions

OK, my character(synthesist summoner) casts the spell, summon eidolon, along with a rod of giant summoning in his other had. My PC has the augment summoning feat as well.

So I was wondering if all the buffs and effects from summoning eidolon+rod of giant summoing+augment summoning feat stack.

And if they do I have a question about the Simple Template: Giant (CR +1)

Quick Rules: +2 to all rolls based on Str or Con, +2 hp/HD, –1 penalty on all rolls based on Dex.

Rebuild Rules: Size increase by one category; AC increase natural armor by +3; Attacks increase dice rolled by 1 step; Ability Scores +4 size bonus to Str and Con, –2 Dex.

If my GM lets me use the rebuild rules instead of the quick rules does the AC increase of natural armor by +3 stack with the natural armor the eidolon already has or does it count as coming from a different source and will not stack with the eidolon's natural armor bonus it has already.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rod of Giant Summoning and Eidolon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.