Unchained Monk Flurry Bonus


Rules Questions


I'm sure this rule is somewhere and is just eluding me. The original Monk Flurry said that the extra attack was similar to two weapon fighting and gave a table of bonuses based on the monk effective BAB only neglecting the bonus from ability modifiers.

The unchained monk flurry was changed to say that when making a full attack the monk can make additional attacks at their highest BAB. 1 at first through 10th lvls then another from 11th on. It then takes the Flurry section out of the table.

My new unchained monk is currently lvl 2 with 17 str and thus has a BAB of 2 and a str mod of +3 so a single unarmed strike would be at +5. Does that mean, with a flurry under unchained rules, both attacks are at +5?


yes both attacks would be at +5

Liberty's Edge

Yes you are right. For unchained they reduced the number of attacks in a flurry at higher levels, in exchange for being more likely to hit.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Unchained Monk Flurry Bonus All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.