Lexicon of Paradox isn't a boon


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Hello, World. Long time reader, first time poster -- this board (and the community at BGG as well) has been an immeasurable boon as we worked through ROTR, S&S and most recently WOTR.

So, here's an "easy" first question:

WOTR Adventure 6, despite looking, feeling and tasting like a Book the Cohort Lexicon of Paradox is a Support card, not a Boon. This means that it cannot be used to trigger any of Enora's powers that require a "boon that has the Book trait," correct?

By Scenario 6, Adowyn was getting increasingly annoyed with me for making her lug the book around, since "My Terraform makes it a bit redundant for me." Side note, GeekDad on his blog appears to have played this wrong.


I'm not sure if that's the intent, but yes, as written, the Lexicon of Paradox isn't a boon and thus wouldn't trigger Enora's power.


Seconded.

I have to think Paizo had this in mind, because they could just as well have made Enora's power refer to "a card with the Book trait".


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Agreed. We lost count of how many times Adowyn took advantage of the "fact" that Leryn is neither an Ally or even a Boon as well.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Lexicon of Paradox isn't a boon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion