Question about Card type and summoning


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hello everyone,

(In Skulls&Shackles) when encountering the card Enemy Ship (Henchman B) card. On the right hand just under the name its says Type underneath it is says Barrier.

1) Does that mean that this card is always treated as a barrier

=====================================================

When encountering the [Henchman B - Enemy Ship], Its first effect is;

Summon and encounter a random ship. If you do not defeat the summoned ship, the Enemy Ship is undefeated.

Which brings me to my 2nd question, for That random ship summoned;

=====================================================

2) Can I use the 2nd effect of the Blessing of Abadar ?;

Discard this card to add 2 dice to any check to defeat a barrier.


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

1. The Enemy Ship is both a henchman and a barrier. If a scenario power said "When you encounter a barrier, your ship is dealt 1 Structural damage" it would happen when you encountered and Enemy Ship.

2. No. Once you've summoned a random ship, your check to defeat that ship is just that: a check to defeat a ship. Defeating that summoned ship will render the Enemy Ship henchman defeated, but the check itself isn't a check to defeat a barrier.

See this thread for confirmation. Which you can compare to this FAQ.


Hawkmoon269 wrote:

1. The Enemy Ship is both a henchman and a barrier. If a scenario power said "When you encounter a barrier, your ship is dealt 1 Structural damage" it would happen when you encountered and Enemy Ship.

2. No. Once you've summoned a random ship, your check to defeat that ship is just that: a check to defeat a ship. Defeating that summoned ship will render the Enemy Ship henchman defeated, but the check itself isn't a check to defeat a barrier.

See this thread for confirmation. Which you can compare to this FAQ.

Thank you for the swift answer - have a good day!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Question about Card type and summoning All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion