Armor Kilt plus Mage Armor?

Rules Questions

Would they stack?

Armor Kilt wrote:
When you add an armored kilt to a suit of light armor, the set counts as medium armor. Likewise, a kilt and medium armor counts as heavy armor.

Mage Armor adds a +4 Armor bonus, but does not actually count as Light or Medium armor.

How do these rules interact (if at all)?

If you are wearing some form of armor, the higher armor bonus counts (either armor + kilt or mage armor) since they are both armor bonusses and do not stack. You cannot apply a Kilt to Mage Armor since Mage Armor is neither light nor medium armor.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Armor Kilt plus Mage Armor? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.