Blazing rainbow


Rules Questions


Questions about blazing rainbow.

1. Damage reduction. It is subject to damage reduction correct? And as such, if the damage of the shot is reduced to 0, will the effects of the shot be applied? (The minute of Faire fire)

2. The Faire fire ability it applies on hit. Is it subject to magic resistance like Faire fire is? I believe it isn't, but can't find anything on it one way or the other


1. It's a spell effect so no DR is applicable any more than it would be to flame blade.

2. Since the spell is evocation, Spell Resistance is applied. (the spell entry has SR=yes) It is only checked on the first arrow that strikes a given creature. IF the caster fails the sr check no arrows will affect it. IF the SR check is made, no further checks need be maide.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Blazing rainbow All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.