Banish a card for its power (Again - Please help)


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hello,

I have read a few thread about this issue. But most answer on them are still not enough to convince me, if anyone here would be able to confirm the following.

Most(if not all spell) card are seperated into 3 sections.

Cost - Effect - Recycle

1- Cost; Discard this card to use your...Arcane/Divine SKill + XdY

which is the cost - Discard to ...

2- Effect [To use your Arcane/Divine Skill] + xdy

3- Recyle - After playing this card, if you do not have the Arcane/dinvine skill banish it; Otherwise succeed a to a Arcane/Divine X check to recharge...

Also what reinfoce my stand on this question is 2 things

First: It says after the effect part - After playing this card which in my opinion means the end of [for its power] which means that you are banishing not for its power, but you are banishing as an effect of not having the required skill to recycle the spell.

Second: On the role card of Damiel (MINDCHEMIST), ...([] or discard) a card...or a spell for its power...

Which in my opinion makes it so that once you unlock/gain/upgrade that power by checking that box you will be able to automatically recharge a spell after playing it, since you are discarding it for its power.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game, Maps, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

A card is banished for its power if the two criteria below are met. If neither criteria is met, it is not banished for its power:
1. Is the card being played for its power?
2. Is the card being banished?

If both answers are "yes," the card is being banished for its power. The reason why it is being banished is irrelevant.


Pathfinder Card Game, Maps, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

For Damiel in particular, see this post.


skizzerz wrote:
For Damiel in particular, see this post.

Thank you for clearing that up, have a good day :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Banish a card for its power (Again - Please help) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion