Crafting Constructs rule (or when rulebooks say different things at once)


Rules Questions


I have a PC that is building towards crafting constructs, yet the rules about it are different depending on where you look. Ultimate Magic says the DC to create any construct is 5+CL, but if you look at specific constructs that were around before Ultimate Magic they have difference DC's to create. For example an Iron Cobra has a CL of 7, and listed DC to create of 15. So does my PC need a 12 or 15 to craft it?


If a construct has a listed DC use that. The 5+CL is a default for where no DC is listed.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Crafting Constructs rule (or when rulebooks say different things at once) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.