Mythic Amazing Initiative and Supercharge


Rules Questions


Can a kineticist use a full round action to use Supercharge then use mythic power to use Amazing Initiative for a Kinetic Blast boosted by the supercharge?


Personally, I would rule no. Amazing Initiative specifically excludes using its granted action to cast a spell - and Kinetic Blast is a spell-like ability, which I feel generally falls into that category. (There are ways to get various spells as spell-like abilities, and I try to avoid encouraging those kind of shenanigans when a power is clearly meant to discourage it...)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mythic Amazing Initiative and Supercharge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.