The errata for the Shield of Fire Resistance


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


On the errata for the Shield of Fire Resistance it says 'add the following text: "If you are proficient with light armors, you may recharge this card when you reset your hand."'

http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1gk#v5748eaic9swu

However the last sentance already says, "If you are proficient with light armors, you may play another armor on this check."

I know it clearly says "add" but can I write the last sentence as "If you are proficient with light armors, you may play another armor on this check, or you may recharge this card when you reset your hand."?

Newbie here so thanks for your help.


Those don't really need to be connected, since they are two separate powers from two different events. There's no harm in it, and that can save a little space, but it can also be a bit confusing.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

TKNinja37 is correct. When we have space, we prefer to make things like that separate paragraphs, but we would do what you said if we didn't have space—it plays the same either way.


Vic Wertz wrote:
TKNinja37 is correct. When we have space, we prefer to make things like that separate paragraphs, but we would do what you said if we didn't have space—it plays the same either way.

OK thanks. I will do it just as it says in the FAQ. :)


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Do you by chance sleeve your cards?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / The errata for the Shield of Fire Resistance All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.