Shardra and reroll power


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Can Shardra's reroll power be activated on Before You Act phase or After You Act phase ? e.g Cambion before you act power says that you can't play cards that has the attack trait unless you succeed at an arcane or divine check 9. Can Shardra recharge a spell to reroll this check ?


Unfortunately, it only activates on checks to defeat. The Before You act and After You Act checks are separate from the checks listed in the Check To Defeat box.


Ashram316 wrote:
Unfortunately, it only activates on checks to defeat. The Before You act and After You Act checks are separate from the checks listed in the Check To Defeat box.

Thanks :)

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Card Game, Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber
Shardra's power wrote:
When a character at your location would fail a check to defeat a bane, you may recharge a spell to allow that character to reroll the dice; that character takes the new result.

Ashram is correct. It is just during the Check to Defeat roll.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Shardra and reroll power All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion