Pathfinder Society PP Purchase Question


Advice


Do purchases made with prestige points still follow the "always available" rules that purchases with GP need to follow?
For example, firearms are not always available, but a pistol dagger is 740GP, and therefore, it could be purchased with 2 PP.
Since the usage of prestige points is "calling in a favor," so to speak, it would stand to reason that it doesn't follow the same rules as GP purchases, but I know that reason and rules do not always follow the same path.
If anyone knows the for-sure answer, that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

The Exchange

if i understand, you want to know if you can bypass this rule using PP instead of gold?

Gunsmithing does not grant the ability to craft firearms, ammunition, or black powder. Rather, it allows the purchase of bullets, pellets, black powder, and alchemical cartridges (with 1 rank in Craft [alchemy]) at the listed price, but does not grant a discount on the purchase of any firearm. Resold items gained through this feat are worth half the actual cost paid, not half the regular market value for the item.--- No PC can purchase a gun without this feat, even if they possess the Amateur Gunslinger or Exotic Weapon Proficiency (firearm) feats.
the answer would be no. you have to have this feat, if you do than sure, any purchase of 750 or less.


I think you can bypass the general GP value, but you clearly can't bypass the firearm-specific restriction.


So a pistolero having completed his first adventure (and therefore having 2 PP) could go ahead and get a pistol dagger. Awesome!
Thanks for the feedback. I had thought that was the way it would work, but just wanted to make sure.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Advice / Pathfinder Society PP Purchase Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.