Fight with a Combat-Trained Mount ?


Rules Questions


Who loses their attacks if the roll fails?

Sovereign Court

Quote:
Fight with a Combat-Trained Mount: If you direct your war-trained mount to attack in battle, you can still make your own attack or attacks normally. This usage is a free action.

You've directed your mount to attack, so it does. If you succeed at the check, you can attack as well. If you failed, then apparently your mount got in your way.

Silver Crusade

Indeed.
However, does "direct your war-trained mount to attack" means Handle an animal to attack in Handle Animal Skill? If it does, You just lose the action of handle an animal, which is a move action?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Fight with a Combat-Trained Mount ? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.