Shock Longbow +1


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I have a question regarding the wording for Shock Longbow +1. The card states:

"For your combat check, reveal this card to roll your Dexterity or Ranged die + 1d8+1; you may additionally discard this card to add your unmodified Strength die with the electricity trait. If you aren't proficient with weapons, the difficulty of this check is increased by 4."

Does that increase by 4 for non-weapon proficiency apply only to discarding the card to add your strength die or does that penalty apply anytime the card is used?


The increase by 4 for non-weapon proficiency applies to every time you use the item, not just when discarding it for the extra bonus.


Yeah, I figured that out by looking at the non-magic longbow. Makes it pretty clear. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Shock Longbow +1 All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion