Construct Rider + Boon Companion


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

HeroLab doesn't like this, but I think it's wrong.

Construct Rider is the Alchemist archetype from Cohorts and Companions. I think it should work fine with Boon Companion, should it not?

Richard

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion Subscriber

I'd probably allow it to, but it looks technically different enough that I don't think it's officially legal. At best, you could probably benefit from Boon Companion... if you had a way to get it, since you don't meet the prerequisite with just Craft Mount.


Craft Mount doesn't have the magic words "works as Animal Companion", but it has the substance, which is what counts.


It's one of those things that doesn't officially work but would probably be allowed in a home game.

Dark Archive

Manly-man teapot wrote:
Craft Mount doesn't have the magic words "works as Animal Companion", but it has the substance, which is what counts.

"This construct mount acts in most ways as a druid animal companion, "

Richard


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Looks like it should work.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Construct Rider + Boon Companion All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.