Blessing recharges


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Hmmm... I did find one rule that I have played wrong a long time...
The blessing recharge ability works Also to the Exploring power.
Yes?

Ps. For example you discard Erastil to explore again and the too card of blessing deck is Also Erastil.


Yes. There is nothing that restricts it from being used on exploring. Since all the powers require you to discard, the final power applies to any time you would play it and discard it.


Yes you are right that you have been wrong :P
I just wanted to add that these work on all powers that have you discarding the blessing; I think there is one with a power that requires you to bury the blessing instead


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber
Michael Klaus wrote:

Yes you are right that you have been wrong :P

I just wanted to add that these work on all powers that have you discarding the blessing; I think there is one with a power that requires you to bury the blessing instead

Lamashtu. You bury to add 2 dice to defeat a monster. So, the recharge instead of discard ONLY work on the discard to explore power for that one.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Roger, Roger. Playing hard mode so far :-)
How will I learn, that the game is even easier than before 8-0

Silver Crusade

Blessing of the Starsong also has a bury power---bury to let someone reroll the dice after failing a check.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Some of the blessings don't have that clause at the bottom, so read each one.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Yes, there Are a couple of different blessings there. Most important is ofcourse the blessing of gods that don't have that wording.

Sovereign Court

I think S&S' promo Blessing of Zogmugot also buried - to take a card from someone else's discard pile!


Hawkmoon269 wrote:
Michael Klaus wrote:

Yes you are right that you have been wrong :P

I just wanted to add that these work on all powers that have you discarding the blessing; I think there is one with a power that requires you to bury the blessing instead
Lamashtu. You bury to add 2 dice to defeat a monster. So, the recharge instead of discard ONLY work on the discard to explore power for that one.

And of course the "Discard to add 1 die to any check" power.

/nitpick

I still have times where I expect to recharge a Corrupted blessing because it matches. Usually you can't. They work much differently. So those need to be read carefully as well.


Some of the new ones in Mummy's Mask, are different too.


BTW, you spelled recharges wrong. "Resharges"

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Blessing recharges All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion