When you check the win condition for the scenario, you look at the top card of each location and hope it's an Enemy Ship.
But some henchmen allow you to close the location, which banishes ALL cards except villains. Does that mean if any location is closed, you just can't win no matter what? Or should there be some fix for that, like banishing all cards except Enemy Ships on closing?
...Wouldn't closing a location mean that you were there already? (Splitting hairs is a specialty of mine--I should be a barber. :P)
We played it without closing, as advised, and it wasn't a real hinderance anyway. A lucky shuffle or two, a well timed Farglass, and Alhazra's help has us done with time to spare.
Thanks again for the help. I just think a "locations can't be closed" power avoids such a question.
...Wouldn't closing a location mean that you were there already?
Well if you close a location, that means you actually destroyed your opponent enemy ship... which is unfair and disqualifies you from the race (even in a pirate's world... that's why we have a Pirate Council!).
I just think a "locations can't be closed" power avoids such a question.
I guess someone in the Pirate Council wisely decided one day that if a Captain wasn't clever enough to understand the unspoken rules of the regatta, he wasn't worthy of winning it.