Does the ability of Nargrym’s steel hand allow a character to use larger weapon's in both hands or only the Steel Hand?
I realize based on the example from the description that if you are using a two handed weapon it works fine, but I have a PC wanting to use 2 separate weapons.
To me the hand would only help with the weapon it is holding, but the wording is not clear.
That sounds like a choice that will be up to you, I'm sure the rules won't help.
I think it comes down to a perception of rules vs realism in a way. It makes logical sense if the hand itself has to be involved with the wielding of large weapons. However I think that every ability via feats, abilities and archetypes that use over-sized weapons doesn't distinguish between one and two handedness.
|Robert G. McCreary Senior Developer|
I'm playing a human Titan Fighter archetype in Giantslayer. I already wield a Large weapon because of my archetype. Lo and behold we found Nargrym's Steel Hand and the impression the GM gave was that my medium size character would now be able to wield a Huge weapon. Hell yeah, bing bang boom. Just want a separate confirmation. Yay? Nay?