Teleportation Chamber Question

Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Ok, so there's an errata for Teleportation Chamber already on how to close it:

Teleportation Chamber (errata'd) wrote:
Examine the top card of a random other open location deck and, if it is a bane, succeed at its checks to defeat. If you did not examine a bane, this location closes automatically.

But what if I defeat a henchman and all other locations are closed (with the villain escaping to this last open location before)? I suppose you can't examine a bane if there are no cards at all...

Follow the steps under Closing a Location in the rulebook:

You didn't examine a bane (since there's none to examine) and the location would close automatically.

You search the location deck and find a villain.

You banish all the other cards and leave the villain; the location stays open.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Teleportation Chamber Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion