Dead Inside Completion Benefit


Rules Questions


I found the Dead Inside story feat in Agents of Evil and was curious if anyone else had clarification on the completion benefit.

Dead Inside completion benefit wrote:


You master your emotions. You can ignore any morale bonuses or penalties applied to you by outside forces, though other emotion-based effects (such as the shaken condition or an elixir of love) still affect you if you fail a saving throw against them

So you can avoid morale penalties, but can anyone cite anything that actually gives you morale penalties? Most penalties I've run across are untyped. Since you can still be affected by other emotion effects and I can't really think of any obvious situations where you would choose to ignore a bonus, this doesn't seem like much of a benefit. Input on this would be appreciated.


Crushing Despair?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Dead Inside Completion Benefit All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.