Question about spells you know, that aren't on your spell list.


Rules Questions


I was looking through some Bard archetypes (e.g. Flame Dancer) and noticed that some add spells to your spells known, but do not specify that they are added to the Bard spell list.

Does this mean, for example, that you would need to UMD to use a wand of that spell, even if you know it?


Spells Known FAQ wrote:
Adding a spell to your list of spells known does not add it to the spell list of that class unless they are added by a class feature of that same class.

The Flame Dancer archetype makes Fan the Flames a class feature for the bard, so the spells that are given by that class feature get implicitly added to your spell list.


Awesome! A+ informative answer.

Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about spells you know, that aren't on your spell list. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.