Basic question about deck upgrades and scenario rewards in season of righteous


Pathfinder Adventure Card Society


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

In tier system you get still, power and deck upgrades vian making certain Number of scenarios.

How about deck upgrades?
Normally if you get level X item during the scenario you can pic any level X (or smaller) item From the class deck. And only one per skenario.
But if scenario says that you get item revard how that is handled? Doe the card go to normal card pool for your deck upgrade (and you only get one deck upgrade as normal) or is it additional, so that you get two deck upgrades?
For example scenario 1.1c.
What deck upgrades you get and how?
A) one normal chosen From the class deck based on the lot
B) one normal chosen From the class deck and one random From the class deck...

You remove certain cards From the box (basic, elite) at certain point of the game. Do you Also remove them From the class deck?

You don,t have normal basic Bless From the wrath of the righteous in your class deck. You have to manage without them when They Are removed From the box? I supose so. So there Are less mythical charges available.

In adventure 5 you get power feat, is that additional to normal tier power feat?

How does scenario 1-5b deck upgrade work?

How does scenario 1-6c deck upgrade work?

These deck upgrades Are somewhat hazy...


Hannibal_pjv wrote:
Doe the card go to normal card pool for your deck upgrade (and you only get one deck upgrade as normal) or is it additional, so that you get two deck upgrades?

Scenario rewarards are in addition to your normal deck upgrade.

Guide to PSACG Organized Play pg 8 wrote:
Each player will receive exactly one deck upgrade (that is, one card) per scenario, excluding scenario rewards.
Hannibal_pjv wrote:
You remove certain cards From the box (basic, elite) at certain point of the game. Do you Also remove them From the class deck?

No.

Hannibal_pjv wrote:
You don,t have normal basic Bless From the wrath of the righteous in your class deck. You have to manage without them when They Are removed From the box?

Do not remove Blessings of Ascension when you purge your game box.

Hannibal_pjv wrote:
In adventure 5 you get power feat, is that additional to normal tier power feat?

Yes.

Hannibal_pjv wrote:
How does scenario 1-5b deck upgrade work?

You choose a boon type, then take all the deck 5 cards of that type from your class deck box which are not currently in your deck. Randomly select one of those. That's your reward. (When a scenario refers to drawing a reward from the game box, it means your class deck box.)

Hannibal_pjv wrote:
How does scenario 1-6c deck upgrade work?

Similarly.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Many thanks!
In the rules They say that you draw always random card From your class deck, when draving card From the box. So level restriction / benefit Also aply to those?

We need Pathfinder society adventure guild faq :-)
In rules it does not say anything about that you can get random cards From certain level of cards, but then why put any level instructions to guild scenarios. That is one reson, why this is somewhat confusing...


Hannibal_pjv wrote:

Many thanks!

In the rules They say that you draw always random card From your class deck, when draving card From the box. So level restriction / benefit Also aply to those?

We need Pathfinder society adventure guild faq :-)
In rules it does not say anything about that you can get random cards From certain level of cards, but then why put any level instructions to guild scenarios. That is one reson, why this is somewhat confusing...

I'm not quite clear on what you are asking.

Commonly organized play scenarios will have an award like "draw an ally from the box". The organized play guide tells us this refers to our class deck box, and the PACG rulebook tells us that drawing from the box means drawing a random card. In this case you would take all the allies in your class deck which are from the level of adventure you are playing and lower (which are not currently in your deck) and draw one of those randomly.

It is new in the SotR scenarios to specify a level for the random card draw. This gives you a better chance of getting something you want, although still not a guarantee (it's worked out 50/50 so far in our group of 4).


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Well because
http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2s3ca?5B-The-Plays-The-Thing-Reward-Question#17

It says that only one scenario would give random rewards of spesific level and other don't... And They all still look same to me... It seems to be so that even people in Paizo Are sure about this rule. Or ar least it has not been to me, because of contradicting advises. 8-/


The outcome of that thread was that the text of the reward in 0-5B: The Play's The Thing (not 1-5B, which you'd asked about earlier) was incorrect. That scenario's second reward should have allowed you to choose an ally with an adventure deck number of 5 or lower, rather than drawing one randomly.

The change only applies to that scenario, though. Other rewards in Season of the Shackles use similar wording to what was originally used in 0-5B because they were intended to be random draws.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

So in 1-5b you get one random card From b to 5 level not random card among level 5 cards?

Pathfinder ACG Developer

1-5b (Season of the Righteous) and 0-5b (Season of the Shackles) are different scenarios.


I don't have Season of the Righteous 1-5B: The Tower That Would Not Die, but according to elcoderdude above you choose a type of boon and draw a random Adventure Deck 5 card of that type.

In Season of the Shackles 0-5B: The Play's The Thing, the errata from this post states you choose an ally whose Adventure Deck number is 5 or less, instead of randomly drawing one. (This errata only applies to this specific scenario.)

Hope that makes sense. :)

Grand Lodge Venture-Lieutenant, Pennsylvania—Lancaster aka Theryon Stormrune

When a reward says "Draw" then it is random. And like Parody stated, the errata for 0-5B now says "Choose" which is not random.

The reason there really isn't an FAQ for organized play is that most rules are in the guide or in the scenarios. Since they can edit the scenarios, they tend to get updated as things change during the season.

Whereas the cards and rulebook are printed and might need FAQs and errata.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Ok. Then scenario or adventure Guild rules could be clearer in this matter. Many thanks!

One more question. Does scenario 1-0a: demon politics allow tier upgrades? Or is it outside of tier system?
A) you get that deck upgrade only (it is only an introduction after all)
B) you get deck upgrade and you get skill upgrade because it was the first scenario completed and you get dice bump, because you completed the last scenario of chosen tier? (It is a part of tier system)

Grand Lodge Venture-Lieutenant, Pennsylvania—Lancaster aka Theryon Stormrune

Hannibal_pjv wrote:

Ok. Then scenario or adventure Guild rules could be clearer in this matter. Many thanks!

One more question. Does scenario 1-0a: demon politics allow tier upgrades? Or is it outside of tier system?
A) you get that deck upgrade only (it is only an introduction after all)
B) you get deck upgrade and you get skill upgrade because it was the first scenario completed and you get dice bump, because you completed the last scenario of chosen tier? (It is a part of tier system)

1-0A and most demos are outside the standard organized play. They provide for an "additional" deck upgrade to be applied to your class deck. You do not get a skill feat or any feats from demos. They aren't meant to be played with class decks.

Once completed, you get a mini-chronicle sheet that is added to your character's class deck. You can get only one mini-chronicle sheet per player per season. (Meaning you can't get more than one mini-chronicle sheet in a season.)

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Adventure Card Society / Basic question about deck upgrades and scenario rewards in season of righteous All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Adventure Card Society