Bleeding monster and healing check


Rules Questions


I'm guessing if an intelligent monster without hands (e.g. a Sandpoint Devil or similar) could try a healing check to stop bleeding


Not likely. But stabilize rules exist.


Cavall wrote:
Not likely. But stabilize rules exist.

Stabilize happens only when the creature is already dying (and in my opinion does not stop bleeding either). I'm asking if a creature could stop bleeding in some way if it does not have access to any form of magical healing


Does it have some kind of appendage? If it can put pressure on the wound I'd say it can try a heal check. It won't be easy, but they can try.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bleeding monster and healing check All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.