Sunlight Summons and Moonlights summons feat, Light spell effect


Rules Questions


So as written the feats Sunlight summons and Moonlight summons have your summoned creatures give off light as per the spell.

Moonlight Summons
Benefit: Creatures you summon shed light as a light spell. They are immune to confusion and sleep effects, and their natural weapons are treated as silver for the purposes of overcoming damage reduction.

Sunlight Summons
Benefit: Creatures that you summon shed light as a light spell. They are immune to blinding or dazzling effects, and their natural weapons are treated as magical for overcoming damage reduction.

Does this particular effect count as a 0th level spell of light being added on to the summoned creature?

Or does the light in fact count as the same level of the spell as the summoned creature spell? For instance a Summon Monster 4 spell would count as a 4th level light spell.

Specifically, I ask this for how it affects magical darkness, which states

" Nonmagical sources of light, such as torches and lanterns, do not increase the light level in an area of darkness. Magical light sources only increase the light level in an area if they are of a higher spell level than darkness."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Sunlight Summons and Moonlights summons feat, Light spell effect All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.