call weapon


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure, Card Game, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

call weapon in the fighter deck says:" discard this card to..." below it says:" bury this card to..." at the bottom it says that you can attempt the arcane or divine check to recharge instead of discarding it. what if I bury it for the other effect? I remember some spells like create pit in Wrath of the Righteous recharged if you succeeded at the check even if you buried it for its power. is this the same case?


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

The cards in the Wrath deck specify "instead of discarding or burying it". Unless a FAQ update for the fighter deck is made, I'd say that Call Weapon doesn't allow you to recharge the card instead of burying it.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure, Card Game, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

I know, what I was saying was that was it supposed to have "to recharge instead of discarding or burying it"

Adventure Card Game Designer

We'll check it out.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added to FAQ.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / call weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion