Justifiable Deicide questions


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure, Card Game, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

We're about to play part 7, to kill Deskari.

Rite of Heraldry:
"If defeated, you may put a marker on the location Heaven."

If Rite of Heraldry shows up in the location deck, and there is no Heaven location in play, what happens?

What if the Servitor Demon (Ophidian) is shuffled into the location deck during setup, and during play, a different henchman tells us to summon and encounter it?


Per rules if something is impossible, don't do it. I believe you'll just ignore it.


I am leaving the Servitor demon out (so it can be summoned). Also for thematic reasons, I'm not putting the Rites in.


Heh.. makes sense to me too..

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2011 Top 32

In a technical sense, does this scenario even have a servitor demon? It's not really part of adventure 6 (not listed on the card, and you've completed adventure 6 anyway at this point). I imagine the intention is to treat it as part of adventure 6 for this purpose. I guess if the servitor demon is shuffled in then he's not available to summon - lucky you!

Beat this one with my Seelah/Arushelae tag team over the weekend. Was a little tense splitting one character over 2 rolls, because I couldn't go nuts with mythic charges - ended up getting a 67 on one roll(whew).

Fortune Teller was extremely strong during this scenario - I'll guess bane, please. I had the ally that would put the villain on top but never drew him. Also never drew Holy radiance - Seelah did most of the fighting with a Sun Blade.


http://static1.paizo.com/image/content/PathfinderACG/PZO6026-JustifiableDec ide.jpg

It has a 6 in the corner...
Its one of thise odd things, like Abyssyal not having any effect in the B scenarios...


Tali Wah wrote:
Its one of thise odd things, like Abyssyal not having any effect in the B scenarios...

Abyssal Traveller's kit

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2011 Top 32

Tali Wah wrote:

http://static1.paizo.com/image/content/PathfinderACG/PZO6026-JustifiableDec ide.jpg

It has a 6 in the corner...
Its one of thise odd things, like Abyssyal not having any effect in the B scenarios...

There's a 6 on the Justifiable Deicide card, but the scenario is not listed on the City of Locusts adventure card - so when you play this scenario, you've already finished City of Locusts and in fact finished the entire Wrath AP.


I can agree that you've finished the adventure deck, but nit the adventure path. The reward for City of locusts allows you to attempt Justifiable Deicide. So youwould get your reward before uou finish the Path


I believe the adventure path is completed, every scenario written/listed has been completed - so you'd get the last card feat before attempting deicide.

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2011 Top 32

Zenarius wrote:
I believe the adventure path is completed, every scenario written/listed has been completed - so you'd get the last card feat before attempting deicide.

That's how I played it. I've always played that you get all the scenario/adventure/AP rewards at the same time when you finish an adventure or AP.


Hmm. Interesting. So then the rules on the deck card and the adventure path would no longer be in effect. The outsiders would stay outsiders. Not sure if anything else would affect the scenario.


ok, per Mike's post here , I would say you are still in the Adventure Path, and thus wouldn't get the Adventure Path rewards, and would still have Abyssal remove Outsider trait.

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2011 Top 32

But since playing Justifiable Deicide is a reward for completing adventure 6, you've pretty much by definition completed adventure 6.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Had a runin with Herald's Heart that was undefeatable because the henchman it summoned was lower down in the deck. Is the current consensus still that if you lose to a henchman and shuffle, and then hit Deskari early, you can beat him once to clear the henchmen and again to actually win?


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Just barely too late to edit. Nevermind, current consensus is that if Deskari is shuffled around in the deck you have to beat him as many times as it takes to get him to the bottom.


Mythic Guardian looks like it should be able to close the Rasping Rifts (ignoring the requirement to empty the location). Ball of Twine lets you create another location (probably the Maze), so in theory you can get into a situation where you are temp-closing Rasping Rifts. Using the ally that finds the villain, you might be able to complete the scenario with two combats if he escapes to the Maze.


Pathfinder Card Game, Maps, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

The Rasping Rifts cannot be temp closed, so that combo does not work (It says it may not be closed until it is empty, and temp closed is a form of closed, so it cannot be temp closed until it is empty either). It cannot be closed by Mythic Guardian either per the Golden Rule (if one thing says you cannot do something and another says you can, the thing that says you cannot wins out despite the hierarchy of what cards trump what). Not needing to fulfill the When Closing requirement does not mean you get to ignore the When Closing box, as stated by Vic here.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Justifiable Deicide questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion